Uncategorized

Burn

Burn

I wait for you from dawn to dark with a smile and with a tear.

Will you never come back ? I fear

They say I appear blue.

How will I get through?

They don’t know that my heart is burning.

My body is shivering.

I want your embrace before I fade.

My eyes have lost their flash

I want to see you before I burn in to ash.

______________________________

**Love your dear ones! Have empathy for others! Stay strong! Stay blessed**

© Amandeep Kour Banerjee, 2016

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

